Vijay Kumar

Nemirovsky Family Dean and Professor in Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics, School of Engineering and Applied Science 

Katharine Strunk

Dean and George and Diane Weiss Professor of Education, Graduate School of Education 

Faculty and Staff Representatives

Sigal Ben-Porath
Faculty Director of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation Paideia Program and MRMJJ Presidential Professor at the Graduate School of Education 

Tonya Bennett
Director of Educational Technology at the School of Veterinary Medicine  

Joretha (Jerri) Bourjolly
Associate Dean for Inclusion and Associate Professor/Clinical Educator at the School of Social Policy & Practice  

Ezekiel J. Emanuel
Diane v.S. Levy & Robert M. Levy University Professor, Vice Provost for Global Initiatives, and Penn Integrates Knowledge Professor at the Perelman School of Medicine and the Wharton School 

Martine Haas
Anthony L. Davis Director of the Joseph H. Lauder Institute for Management & International Studies, and the Lauder Chair Professor and Professor of Management at the Wharton School  

Sara Jacoby
Associate Professor of Nursing and Assistant Professor of Nursing in Surgery at the School of Nursing  

Fariha Khan
Co-Director of the Asian American Studies program at the School of Arts and Sciences  

Steve Kocher
Senior Associate Chaplain and Director of the Spiritual & Religious Life Center 

Hikaru Kozuma
Vice Provost for University Life  

Harun Küçük
Associate Professor in the Department of History and Sociology of Science at the School of Arts and Sciences  

Joseph E. Lowry
Associate Professor of Arabic and Islamic Studies at the School of Arts and Sciences  

Joann Mitchell
Senior Vice President for Institutional Affairs and Chief Diversity Officer  

Josephine Park
School of Arts and Sciences President’s Distinguished Professor of English 

Barbie Zelizer
Director of the Center for Media at Risk and the Raymond Williams Professor of Communication at the Annenberg School for Communication  

Student Representatives 

Ranim Albarkawi
Vice President of the Undergraduate Assembly, fourth-year student at the School of Arts and Sciences  

Adina Goldstein, Ed.D.
Candidate in the Teaching, Learning, and Teacher Education Division at the Graduate School of Education  

Alumni and Trustee Representatives

Osagie Imasogie
Member of the Board of Trustees, Chair of the Penn Carey Law’s Board of Advisors, and Penn Carey Law School alumnus 

Joan Lau
Member of the Board of Trustees, Member of the School of Social Policy & Practice Board of Advisors, and School of Engineering and Applied Science and Wharton alumna 

Harlan Stone
Member of the Board of Trustees, Member of the School of Engineering and Applied Science Board of Advisors, and a College of Arts and Sciences alumnus 



Wendy White
Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Mark Wolff
Morton Amsterdam Dean of the School of Dental Medicine and Chair of the Antisemitism Task Force. 


Staff to the Commission

Jennifer Bieter
Director of Finance and Operations, Office of the Executive Vice President

Rebecca Hayward
Executive Director of Penn Engineering Online, School of Engineering and Applied Science

Penn is strong and resilient, and we remain united by our care for one another and our love for this great institution. Together, we will listen, we will learn, and we will work to make our community even stronger and ensure Penn remains a place where everyone feels empowered to thrive.”

—Vijay Kumar and Katharine Strunk, co-chairs of the Presidential Commission.